Love and the Holidays.

I think I can say that most of us are in love with places we have never been, things we have never done, and people we have never met. For me, I have always been head over heels in love with places I have never been. We stare at photographs of the beauties the world has. Whether those photos are in a book you pick up at the bookstore or icons your scroll through on your tumblr. I am guilty of both. We live vicariously through these photos, picturing ourselves inside living a different life. Most likely that life is luxurious, filled with glimmers of things better than the present objects or situations.
Currently I am fawning over Christmas in a glamour place. My holidays do not look very promising. There is a 100% chance I will be working on both Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years, away from my family. That is how it is when you work for Disney.
I have scrolled through endless photos of the beautiful seasons in the two most famous places to spend the holidays in the most glamorous and luxurious way. I am in love with places I have never been. I am in love with New York and Paris. I aime les vacances, but I have never experienced anything quite as elegant and splendid as the images I have discovered.

IMG_0818.JPG

IMG_0817.JPG

IMG_0820.JPG

IMG_0819.JPG

IMG_0821.JPG
Joyeuses Fêtes!
Xoxo
Chuck

Leave a Reply

